Goooooaaaaallllllllll!

September 14, 2007

Just a quick post to announce that as of this morning, I have met my first weight loss goal: 15 pounds lost! Yay! I’d wanted to lose it by October 1, but thanks to my little bout with the common rhinovirus I broke through my plateau and took off the last couple of pounds between me and my first goal weight, a few weeks early.

I still have another 15 or 20 lbs to go before I’m at my fighting weight, but I’m pretty proud of myself right about now. Hopefully our fancy dinner tonight (pan-grilled, marinated hanger steak, arugula + tomato salad, and three glasses of delicious, delicious Rioja) has not undone all of my exciting gains! At least I got in a cardio workout today. And I’m still close to being within my general 1200-1400 calorie range, at 1450 total for the day.

Okay, off to bask in the Rioja glow. Good night! 🙂

3 Responses to “Goooooaaaaallllllllll!”

  1. loren Says:

    congrats on the loss! 🙂

  2. dmarie Says:

    Congrats and good for you!

  3. SKB Says:

    You’re an inspiration!

Leave a Reply

