Signs…?

September 18, 2007

Well, today is CD20. This afternoon I had some strange period-like cramping, and then, while I was on the elliptical machine doing an afternoon workout, I could have sworn I was starting to spot (panties check later was inconclusive, though). I’m even feeling a little bit crampy as I type this.

It’s possible I’m on track for another short cycle, perhaps my shortest yet–I usually have symptoms like this no more than two days before my period starts, so that would mean real spotting tomorrow and bleeding on Thursday–a 21-day cycle, which is unheard of in the Land of Me. Especially when I’ve been working out, since in the past, regular exercise has lengthened my cycles by a few days.

Of course, there’s also the possibility that these are somehow signs of implantation, or even my uterus expanding because of the recent arrival of a tiny embryo. Then again, because of my cold we only managed to have sex one time pre-O this month, so that would be some tenacious little sperm and egg who found their way to each other in there.

But it’s certainly nice to imagine the second scenario, isn’t it?

2 Responses to “Signs…?”


  1. I’m hoping for tenacious little sperm and egg!

  2. Ariel Says:

    Well this has turned into a cliff hanger…

Leave a Reply

