Progress!

February 1, 2008

G’s semen analysis is finally scheduled. Hallelujah!

February 13th, 10am. We’re both getting blood drawn that morning as well, for the pre-cycle “blood panels.” The 13th still seems so far away, but I know it’ll be here soon enough. We’re also both going to go to the “injections class,” although it only happens every other Tuesday, and since the Feb. 5th class is full (what, people won’t be too busy voting to spend two and a half hours of their day sticking needles into oranges?) and I can’t make the Feb. 19th one, looks like March 4th is the soonest option. Which puts us another cycle ahead–or behind, as the case may be–since I’m expecting Aunt Flo to be back in town again around the 25th or 26th of February.

So that means we won’t be starting Clomid and doing the IUI until the cycle after that, the one that should start around March 22nd or 23rd. Which, actually, if it works (um, GIGANTIC crossing of fingers? knocking of wood until knuckles become raw and bruised?), would be pretty decent timing. Plus, chance of a 2008 Christmas baby! And who doesn’t like a Christmas baby? *smiles winsomely*

Of course I’m getting way ahead of myself. Let’s just focus on small victories, shall we? SA scheduled! Baby steps, but people, we are officially Moving Forward.

5 Responses to “Progress!”

  1. asha vere Says:

    Good luck!

    My husband jokes about how awkward it’s been providing his samples: There’s a nurse on the other side of the wall, OMG-does-it-take-other-guys-this-long? Are other guys waiting on me to finish? Are they laughing at me?, etc., etc.

    I always laugh at him; what men deal with in this process is *much* less invasive than what we go through!

  2. jennphur Says:

    Hello-
    I found your blog by googling ‘black infertility blogs’. Yours came right up. I am really happy that there are more of us out there. I am 27 and my hubby 34; we are going through my first IVF cycle now. I am actually taking my stimulation meds now, I go in for my egg retrival on the 15th and transfer on the 20th. I wish you luck with your journey and pray for your success. I will bookmark your blog to keep up with your journey and who knows; you may be the inspiration for me to start a blog. 🙂

  3. cdb Says:

    Good luck and prayers to all of you! Hoping to try IVF again about 28 days from now. Will be on a microdose flare protocol. cdb

  4. SJH Says:

    I don’t have a website, can i still join? I am 36 years old and struggling with secondary infertility. We have a 13 year old son and are trying to have another. We just started the infertility process and i have been looking for other women like me to commiserate/ chat with. Thanks for your blog!

Leave a Reply

